Skip to main content
TikTok Effect House Platform Logo
Latest
Download
Log in
Manage

Manage Your Effect

You can navigate to the Manage page of the Effect House website to see a list of all the effects you’ve submitted; track their statuses, and take actions such as share or deactivate an effect. You can also click the Manage effects button in the Effect House tool to launch this page.

Effect Status

You can track the status of your effect in the Status column of the main tab of your Manage page, or from the effect detail page.

Draft

Effects that have started the submission process and have been submitted from the tool, but have not completed the web submission form, are shown as “Draft.”

You can select Finish submission from the action menu of the effect to complete the submission process.

Under Review

Effects that have been submitted or updated and are being reviewed by TikTok are shown as “Under review.”

To modify an effect that is under review, select Withdraw from review or Delete in the action menu for the effect, and resubmit the effect from the tool.

Active

Effects that have been approved and are published on TikTok are shown as “Active.”

Needs Revision

Effects that are not approved after being reviewed by TikTok are shown as “Needs revision.”

You can make the necessary changes and resubmit the effect from the tool.

Deactivated

Effects that have been deactivated by the designer are shown as “Deactivated.” Deactivated effects will not be usable on TikTok. You can deactivate effects that you’d like to take offline, but not permanently delete (e.g., seasonal effects). You can choose to deactivate or restore effects at any time, but please allow 5 minutes to restore a deactivated effect or to deactivate an active effect.

Effect Action Menu

You can take certain actions on your effects from the More column of the main tab of your Manage page, or from the effect detail page. The available actions will vary depending on the status of your effect.

Draft

  • Finish submission: This will open the draft web submission form for the effect. To finalize the submission of the effect, complete this form.
  • Delete: This will permanently delete the draft effect from TikTok. Deleted effects cannot be restored. This will not delete the effect file from the tool, so you can return to the tool to access your effect.

Under Review

  • Withdraw from review: This will remove the effect from the TikTok review queue and will revert the effect status to “Draft.” You can return to the tool to resubmit your effect.
  • Delete: This will permanently delete the draft effect from TikTok. Deleted effects cannot be restored. This will not delete the effect file from the tool, so you can return to the tool to access your effect.

Active

  • Share: You can share your published effect with others. See the Share your effect guide for more info on how to share your effect.
  • Deactivate: This will take your effect offline so that it will not be usable on TikTok. This won’t permanently delete the effect, and you can choose to restore the effect at any time. This also won’t remove any existing videos on TikTok created with the effect.
  • Delete: This will permanently delete the draft effect from TikTok. Deleted effects cannot be restored. This will not delete the effect file from the tool, so you can return to the tool to access your effect. This also will not remove any existing videos on TikTok created with the effect.

Needs Revision

  • Finish submission: This will open the draft web submission form for the effect. To finalize the submission of the effect, complete this form. If your effect itself needs revision, use the tool to modify your effect, and resubmit it from the tool.
  • Delete: This will permanently delete the draft effect from TikTok. Deleted effects cannot be restored. This will not delete the effect file from the tool, so you can return to the tool to access your effect.

Deactivated

  • Restore: This will reactivate the effect so that it will become usable again on TikTok.
  • Delete: This will permanently delete the draft effect from TikTok. Deleted effects cannot be restored. This will not delete the effect file from the tool, so you can return to the tool to access your effect. This also will not remove any existing videos on TikTok created with the effect.

Effect Detail Page

You can view more details about your effect by clicking on the effect name in the main tab of your Manage page.

This will take you to your effect’s detail page, where you can see additional info about your effect and take actions on your effect. If your effect was not approved and requires revision, you can also see the reason it was not approved under Status.

Effect Analytics

You can learn more about your effect’s performance in the Effect analytics guide. Analytics displayed here are global and are updated every day at UTC+0. Note that analytics displayed in the TikTok app (e.g., number of videos displayed on the effect detail page) are for your region only, so you may notice a difference between the two.